الصفحة الرئيسية / عُمان / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة

المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة

مسقط عند الغسق / Photo HH

في عمان، يعتبر النظام القبلي العمود الفقري للمجتمع المعاصر. كانت القبيلة تنظم الروابط الإقليمية والاقتصادية بالإضافة إلى العلاقات الاجتماعية والنسب للمجموعات الفرعية في المجتمع. ولا تزال تلعب دوراً في الأمور المتعلقة بالنسب والانضمام، وكشبكة اجتماعية. مع أن أهمية النظام القبلي تتغير في سياق بناء الدولة، إلا أن النظام لا يزال الأساس التنظيمي على مستوى القواعد الشعبية للمجتمع العماني.

تعتبر عمان دولة رفاهية تكافح الاختلالات وقضايا توزيع الدخل والفقر والتمدن. ويساهم التعليم والصحة بشكل كبير في تطور المجتمع. يذهب بعض من أكبر نفقات الميزانيات إلى الخدمات الصحية والتعليم الأساسي. وقد زاد عدد المدارس والمستشفيات والعيادات بشكل كبير في عهد السلطان قابوس.

ظهرت أول صحيفة أسبوعية عربية، صحيفة الوطن، عام 1971. والآن، يتم توزيع سبع صحف في عمان، أربع منها باللغة العربية وثلاث بالإنجليزية. كما أن هناك ما يقرب من 30 من الصحف المطبوعة، بما فيها اليومية والأسبوعية.

عام 1974، تم إطلاق محطة إذاعية بالموجة المتوسطة في مسقط. وعام 1979، تم ربط اثنين من استوديوهات البث في كل من مسقط وصلالة بالأقمار الصناعية لتحسين الإرسال الإذاعي. عام 1985، زادت قوة الإرسال بشكل كبير بعد توزيع أجهزة الإرسال في جميع أنحاء السلطنة.

يبث التلفزيون العماني في جميع أنحاء السلطنة. وعمان شريك في نظام “عربسات“، والذي يوفر المحطات التلفزيونية المباشرة. المعلومات والأخبار منتشرة على نطاق واسع. وفي أماكن عدة، يمكن استقبال البرامج الإذاعية والتلفزيونية بشكل مباشر من دول الخليج أو اليمن أو إيران أو باكستان أو الهند. ويوفر استخدام أطباق الأقمار الصناعية الوصول إلى نطاق واسع من القنوات من مختلف أنحاء العالم.

تعد وكالة الأنباء العمانية وكالة الأنباء الرسمية، والتي تزود المواد الإخبارية لجميع شركات التلفزيون والإذاعة والصحافة. من الناحية النظرية، يمكن لجميع سكان عمان الوصول إلى الإنترنت عن طريق الشركة الوطنية للاتصالات. وهناك ما يقرب من 2.1 مليون مستخدم إنترنت (منتصف 2010)، أو 68.8% من السكان، مقارنة إلى 10% في عام 2005.

(Internet World Stats).

مزيد من القراءة

Home / Oman / Society, Media & Culture

Society, Media & Culture

Muscat at dusk / Photo HH

The tribal organization is the backbone of contemporary Omani society. The tribe used to structure territorial and economic ties as well as social and kinship relations of sub-groups in society. It still plays a role in matters of kinship, affiliation, and as a social network. Although the significance of the tribal organization is changing within the context of the building of the nation-state, the system is still the organizational basis at the grass-roots level of Omani society.

Oman is a welfare state contending with imbalances, issues of income distribution, poverty and urbanization. Education and health contribute significantly to societal development. Some of the largest budgetary outlays are in the areas of health services and basic education. The number of schools, hospitals, and clinics has risen exponentially under the rule of Sultan Qaboos.

The first weekly Arabic newspaper al-Watan appeared in 1971. Today, seven newspapers are distributed in Oman, four in Arabic and three in English. There are about 30 print publications, including dailies and weeklies. In 1974, a medium wave radio station was launched in Muscat. In 1979, the two broadcasting studios at Muscat and Salalah were linked by satellite to improve radio transmissions. In 1985, transmitter power was greatly increased when transmitters were placed throughout the country.

Oman TV broadcasts throughout the country. Oman is a partner of the Arabsat system, which offers direct satellite television. Information and news are generally widely available. In various locations, radio and TV programmes can be received directly from Gulf countries, Yemen, Iran, Pakistan or India. The use of satellite dishes provides access to an extended range of channels throughout the world.

Oman News Agency is the official news agency, which provides news items to all TV, radio and press companies. In theory, all inhabitants of Oman have access to the Internet through the national telecommunications company. There are some 2.1 million Internet users (mid-2010), or 68.8 percent of the population, compared to 10 percent in 2005. (Source: Internet World Stats).