الصفحة الرئيسية / المغرب / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة

المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة

Market in Bahlil / Photo Fanack
Market in Bahlil / Photo Fanack

عدد سكان المغرب 32 مليون نسمة، وبذلك تعتبر إحدى أكبر الدول العربية (حجم العراق تقريباً). للمجتمع والثقافة المغربية جذور عربية وبربرية مع تأثير قوي للثقافات اليهودية والأوروبية. ونظراً إلى التحضر السريع الذي تشهده البلاد، أصبحت الفوارق بين العرب والبربر غير واضحة، وإنما أكثر وضوحاً على الصعيد السياسي: للهوية البربرية اعتبارات سياسية هامة في المغرب الحديث.

جميع سكان المغرب تقريباً من المسلمين السنّة، مع أن ذلك ليس صحيحاً دائماً. فبينما تنحصر الديانة المسيحية بشكل شبه كامل بالمغتربين المقيمين في المغرب، إلا أنه هناك مجتمع يهودي ذو أهمية تاريخية وحضور قوي، على الرغم من تراجع أعدادهم بشكل كبير في النصف الثاني من القرن العشرين. ولطالما كان التفاعل بين المجتمعات اليهودية والمسلمة ذا بأهمية سياسية وثقافية واقتصادية.

على مر التاريخ، شهدت المغرب فترات من الحكم الاستبدادي والقمعي، خاصة في عهد الملك الراحل الحسن الثاني (1961-1999)، لكن كان هناك طابع ديمقراطي حتى خلال تلك الفترة. وفي السنوات الأخيرة من حكم الحسن الثاني، وفي ظل حكم ابنه محمد السادس، كان هناك انفتاح سياسي: هناك حرية صحافة نظرياً، مع أنها مقيدة بالكثير من الأنظمة وتخضع للعديد من الضغوطات.

تاريخياً، للأدب والموسيقى في المغرب تأثير متبادل مع تلك التي في أوروبا وفرنسا. وكان لفن الكتابة الإنكليزية تأثير إلى حد ما.

مزيد من القراءة

Home / Morocco / Society, Media & Culture

Society, Media & Culture

Society, Media & Culture of Morocco

Market in Bahlil / Photo Fanack
Market in Bahlil / Photo Fanack

With a population of 32 million, Morocco is one of the larger Arab states (about the same size as Iraq), with a society and culture that has Arab and Berber origins and strong Jewish and European influences. Because of rapid urbanization, the distinctions between Arab and Berber have become both more blurred and politically more distinct: Berber identity is an important political consideration in modern Morocco.

The Moroccan population is almost entirely Sunni Muslim, though this has not always been true. While Christianity has been confined almost entirely to expatriate residents, there was a historically important Jewish community that remains influential, although its numbers declined steeply in the second part of the twentieth century. The interaction between the Jewish and Muslim communities has always been important politically, culturally, and economically.

Morocco has a history of authoritarian and repressive government, particularly under the late King Hassan II (r. 1961-1999), but even during that period an appearance of democracy was preserved. In the final years of his life and under the rule of his son Mohammed VI, there was a political opening: the press is now theoretically free, although it is restricted by a myriad of regulations and pressures.

Moroccan literature and music have a history of interplay with Europe and French, and English writing has, to a certain extent, been influential.